Teacher Directory

Please Note: Teachers are listed alphabetically by last name.

Teachers with multiple studio locations are listed under each location.

If you are an SFS member in good standing and would like to be added to the directory,

send all pertinent information to seattleflute.publicity@gmail.com.

 

   Bainbridge Island

 

Erin Happenny

ehappenny@gmail.com

https://islandmusic.org/flute-teachers/

 

   Bellevue

 

Torrey Kaminski

torrey.kaminski@gmail.com

www.torreykaminski.com

Jane Stansbury Measel

jpmeasel@icloud.com

(425) 455-1236

Laura Phillips

lauriflute@gmail.com

www.lpmusicstudio.com

Julia Pyke

pyke.julia@gmail.com

(425) 301-5265

 

Launa Rohar

launarohar@hotmail.com

(253) 973-4736

 

   Bellingham

Lisa McCarthy

Lisa.McCarthy@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3133

 

  Bothell

Elizabeth Jolly

flute@elizabethjolly.com

elizabethjolly.com

 

Mary MacRae

macraesmusic@aol.com

(425) 745-4807

Megumi Taylor

megumi.taylor1@gmail.com

 

   Bremerton

Linda Prior

tomlindaprior@q.com

(360) 479-0302

Sarah Pyle

sarahepyle@gmail.com

http://sarahpyleflute.com/

  Everett

Marilyn Swanson

marilyn@outlook.com

(425) 299-5683

   Federal Way

Jean Balogh

jeanbernadetteflute@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/jeanbernadetteflute

 

Montgomery Stewart

first.flute@gmail.com

   Gig Harbor

Jean Balogh

jeanbernadetteflute@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/jeanbernadetteflute

 

   Issaquah

Rose Johnson

rvjstudio@msn.com

rvjstudio.com

Launa Rohar

launarohar@hotmail.com

(253) 973-4736

 

Donna Shin

flute@uw.edu

music.washington.edu/people/donna-shin

 

   Kirkland

Libby Gray

libby@kampmusic.org

   Maple Valley

Stephanie Kolokotroni-Jones

stephjkjones@gmail.com

www.flutingsteph.com

 

   Marysville

John A. Anderson

celticflute52@gmail.com

   Mercer Island

Nayoung Ham

h.nayoung@gmail.com

www.chopinacademy.com/faculty/ms-nayoung-ham-flute/

 

Torrey Kaminski

torrey.kaminski@gmail.com

www.torreykaminski.com

 

Susan Telford

susantelfordboyd@gmail.com

   Mount Vernon

Mary MacRae

MaryMacRaesMusic@aol.com

(425) 772-4878

   Prosser

 

Rebecca Cook

rmcstudio1@juno.com

(509) 788-0637

   Pullman

Sophia Tegart

sophiat@wsu.edu

sophiategart.com

 

   Redmond

Elizabeth Jolly

flute@elizabethjolly.com

elizabethjolly.com

 

   Sammamish

Jia Lu

sektjia724@gmail.com

(857) 205-8986

jialuflute.com

 

   Seattle

   Northeast Seattle

Christina Medawar

info@christinamedawar.com

(425) 773-6115

 

Donna Shin

flute@uw.edu

music.washington.edu/people/donna-shin

Alicia Suarez

alisuarez@comcast.net

(206) 321-5026

www.SeattleFluteLessons.com

 

Susan Telford

susantelfordboyd@gmail.com

 

   Northwest Seattle

Bonnie Blanchard

bonnieblanchardmusic@gmail.com

(206) 367-4879

bonnieblanchard.com

 

Kate Johnson

katemargaretj@aol.com

(206) 618-3698

Cassie Lear

cassielear@gmail.com

cassielear.com

Evan Pengra Sult            

pengrasult@gmail.com

(206) 446-1789

 

Lauren Redburn

lauren.redburn@gmail.com

(406) 600-6736

www.laurenredburn.com

Kristine Rominski

kristine.rominski@gmail.com

(715) 220-3728

kristineerominski.weebly.com

Laura Werner

laura@seattleflutestudio.com

www.seattleflutestudio.com

   East Central Seattle

Sarah Bassingthwaighte

sarahflutist@gmail.com

www.sarahbassingthwaighte.org

Natalie Ham

hamflute@gmail.com

www.natalieham.com

Kristine Rominski

kristine.rominski@gmail.com

(715) 220-3728

kristineerominski.weebly.com

   West Central Seattle

Zart Dombourian-Eby

ebydombourian@aol.com

 

   Southeast Seattle

Kristine Rominski

kristine.rominski@gmail.com

(715) 220-3728

kristineerominski.weebly.com

 

   Southwest Seattle

   Shoreline

Torrey Kaminski

torrey.kaminski@gmail.com

www.torreykaminski.com

 

Robin Peery

robin@fluteseattle.com

fluteseattle.com

   Spokane

Colleen McElroy

mcelroyflute@gmail.com

(425) 210-6116

www.colleenmcelroy.com

Jennifer Slaughter

jennslaughter@gmail.com

www.jenniferanneflutist.com

 

   Tacoma

Erica Coutsouridis

ericajcouts@gmail.com

www.ericaflute.com

 

Karla Flygare

kflygare@pugetsound.edu

www.pugetsound.edu/faculty-pages/kflygare

 

Jennifer Rhyne

rhynejl@plu.edu

(253) 535-7602

www.plu.edu/flute/dr-jennifer-rhyne

 

Pamela Ryker

prryker@gmail.com

   Wenatchee

Suzanne Carr

suzanne.flute1@gmail.com

http://flutecentric.com/

 

   Woodinville

Lisa Hedley

flutelisa@hotmail.com